Golobulus's Collection - What's on my shelves

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

golobulus

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score
Hey Guys!

I need to write a post in the introductions thread, cause I'm finally setup to share! I've been collecting for a few years but have not had anywhere long-term to display my collection. The front room in our house had the perfect 13' long and 9' tall wall for a built in display case and after months, it's finally just about done. I only have a few figures on display right now but will steadily be adding more.

I would consider myself a Star Wars freak, but I also love the 80's and transformers, GI Joe, Terminator, all that stuff.

I find that I gravitate more towards 1/4 scale which is definitely my favorite, but I have 1/6th as well because I like the display environments that are available with the figures. I'm not certain that I'll be able to continue collecting both lines, but for now, I've enjoyed both.

Thought I would post a few pictures of my display area under construction and then the first of my statues on display.

This first image shows the wall that I've cleared for my built in display case. I designed the dimensions using google sketchup to make sure that I had the 3 cases evenly proportioned and that I was happy with the "break front" center case. Peeling back the carpet and getting ready to remove the baseboard:

March%25202012%2520191.jpg

The bookcase must be 9 feet tall but plywood only comes in 8 foot tall sheets, so I need to add a base that would be the same height as the baseboard so that the bottom of the case would be the bottom shelf and sit above the floor:

March%25202012%2520194.jpg