Stshammgod messes with stuff - my customs and repaints (1/6 DH1 McClane)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stshammgod

Super Freak
Reaction score
Well, after seeing so many of you guys here flourish with your talent, you've inspired me. I figured I'd give it a go around. I had an extra Deckard head floating around the house (velvet_morning's to be exact), so he was my first subject.

This was done only with hand brushes, no airbrushing. Now, please keep in mind this is my very first time doing this. That being said, let me have it! ...... :panic:

f4912185.jpg

2a954752.jpg

3c68b945.jpg

293d9edb.jpg

80ce59e1.jpg

b11af327.jpg

96da0520.jpg

634c1eda.jpg

af10bd75.jpg

Last edited:
Re: My First 1/6 Paint Up

Looking at this again and the stubble is really nice and natural looking, awesome job!

Hey, thanks for the comments so far guys... I struggled with the eyes... I think I need a more natural "white" color for the eyes. I used "vintage white", but I think it needs something else added to it... A tinge of blue maybe? Also needs somewhat of a pink lining around it too I think to make the transition between eye and eyelid more subtle. The eyes are glossier than they look in the pics as well. Weird how cameras can be...

The lips were difficult, as I didn't want to make them too pink or red.

I recently started putting a tinge of purple in my eyes and that seems to give it a more natural look. Also, if you put a thin line of pink (I use the lip color) on the bottom eyelid that gives it a bit more of a natural look.

Having said all that excellent job on your first paint up... looks miles better than my first :lecture

Disgracefull work there:slap

Only joking looks better than alot of mine:)

With the lips maybe try going over the pink with a flesh toned watered down mix and tha might help.