I am a soldier of Rome! I will not yield!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
hot celtic chicks!

idk...but i am a dominc west fan just from the wire alone.

Last edited:
:slap ....a King Arthur ripoff (Celts vs. Romans). The first was bad enough...:monkey4

Huh?
So any story/movie that involves a depiction of the historic struggle between Rome and the Celts is a rip-off of one silly movie that tried to "re-invent" the myth of King Arthur?
:huh

Anyway...

This looks interesting, I wonder if the movie will be more sympathetic to Rome, or if it will be the usual "struggle-for-independence-against-the-oppression-of-Rome" fare.

At any rate, beyond the merits or pitfalls of the movie, I really think there is a market for these type of figures, and I'd love to see high-end figures of Roman Legionnaires.

Huh?
So any story/movie that involves a depiction of the historic struggle between Rome and the Celts is a rip-off of one silly movie that tried to "re-invent" the myth of King Arthur?
:huh

Anyway...

This looks interesting, I wonder if the movie will be more sympathetic to Rome, or if it will be the usual "struggle-for-independence-against-the-oppression-of-Rome" fare.

At any rate, beyond the merits or pitfalls of the movie, I really think there is a market for these type of figures, and I'd love to see high-end figures of Roman Legionnaires.

It looks like another lame war movie from that era. Blockbuster's full of umpteen attempts, like King Arthur, that really have no historic significance whatsoever.