Recommendations for Bruce Wayne "kitbash"

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bat1975

Freaked Out
Reaction score
Hi All,

Well, after dragging my feet, I've decided to finally make a Bruce Wayne "kitbash" using the head that comes with the HT TDK suit.
Since I'm a rookie at this, I was hoping to get recommendations for:

1. Which body to use. I know a true type, but which one? regular shoulders, slim shoulders, etc?

2. which suit(s) to use, and where to purchase.

Sorry in advance if there's already a thread for this, I appreciate any and all opinions. Thanks!

There's rumored to be another Hot Toys character to the Batman line, which might be a Bruce Wayne so you may want to wait a bit and see what becomes of that.

Wow, I hadn't heard that! To be honest, part of the reason I've waited this long is b/c I feel like it's hard to get suits/clothes that actually look good and fitted. A lot of times it just ends up looking too much like a barbie doll for my tastes, no offense to anyone else's. For example, the jokers in the HT TDK line have been great, but the two face? Not so much...
Maybe I will wait for an official one from HT. Do you have any other info on this????

No, I just remember reading an article where Hot Toys said there was one more figure coming in the Batman line. They didn't say who or when, but the speculation from many is that it would probably be a Bruce Wayne. It could end up being anyone though. Bruce just makes the most sense.

Yeah I read the same thing wofford. I do know that one more is planned and I am guessing a Bruce Wayne since they said no more jokers but we have heard that one before.

Thanks Dave, that suit is perfect. Now, how about the body? Just a regular true type, or something more specific? I'd really appreciate a link, too. Thanks again!