Next likely candidates for the new DX series?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dan

Freakalicious
Reaction score
Uh yeah....calling the experts here.

What are most likely candidates for the new DX series after joker, batman and the other confirmed ones?
How likely is ironman dx or a two face dx?

I'm really reluctant to order any figures now, as who knows, in three or five months there may be an annoucement there'll be DX versions of them.

there was a post in Toy world about how a article was stating that the next MMS DX was batman from the DK and there was mention of Rocky, but not sure if it was a statement from Hot Toys. The statement was in Chinese or japanese.

I'm not an expert, but I'll say this DX line gives the option to explore past characters. A friend of mine has said he wants a Robocop and I wouldn't be too surprised to see that. I'd think something Terminator could be on the horizon, just a feeling. Personally I hope for Iron Man to get the treatment next year with Iron Man 2 coming out and eventually an Green Lantern (even though Hal hasn't been cast, I know I am getting way ahead of myself).

I also worry about Hot Toys redoing a character in the DX line after having bought the same character. I'm guessing I will have to wait a little longer on actually purchasing/pre-ordering on the regular Movie Masterpiece's. Hot Toys sure does know how to take my money.

Rorschach seems like a no brainer

Hmmmm.........

Iron Man DX doesn't seem all that likely because he was engineered specifically for this figure...the movable eyes, irises, whole deal that is making the DX such a cool idea would have to be done on a Tony sculpt which is more DX Tony Stark than Iron Man.

i hope to see HT come out with Spidey figs from all 3 films
love the costume from the first one, Gobby would be great
Dock Ock would be pleasant