Mortal Kombat - Sub Zero WIP

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

twik25

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hello all! Well, I am new to this whole 1/6 figure thing. I have always wanted to start collecting and customizing... and so I decided why not give it a shot. After reading through a lot of the threads on here, I was able to get a good start.

I have a fine arts background, and work as a graphic designer... so I thought this would be a fun thing for me to do that is still creative, just in a different way. I have never sewn a thing in my life, so it has been challenging... but I LOVE IT.

Anyways, I thought I would share a WIP. I have always loved Mortal Kombat, and the first figure I wanted to make was Sub Zero. I saw a render of a retro Scorpion, and am using that as my reference.

First, I decided that all of the Ninja hoods I have seen didn't really capture the way SZ looks in the render, so I had to create a die. This took a lot of work, but I am really happy with the results. I have made about 5 sets of pants so far (fixing little issues here and there) and I feel like those are in a really good spot. The last pair I made were a little too short, so I had to make them a bit longer...

At this point, I am in a holding pattern till I put the correct body I want to use in there (HT muscular type). I will update when I get further along. Also, I plan on sharing all of my templates/dies in PDF format when I am done, so anyone can make their own. Thanks for looking!

subzero_wip_1.jpg

subzero_wip_2.jpg

subzero_wip_3.jpg

subzero_wip_4.jpg

TK

Last edited:
Yeah, so far so good. I was just thinking that someone should do some MK bashes. Surprised there aren't more of these floating around.

Awsome sub zeros always been my favorite. Looking good so far, can't wait to see it finished:clap