Marfa's Doctor Who 1/6 David Tennant rework

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Marfa Isaman

Freakzoid
Reaction score
Hey guys! its nice to be back ; ) im working on several WHO creations at the moment and this is my first completed so far.... bit of a cheat as its not scratch built but it was very interesting to do ; )

this is the original figure:
doctor12figure.jpg

and ive gave him a make over based on the "blue suited Tennant" which is a much smarter look:
blue_ten.jpg

ive repainted him and gave him some real hair also swapped the body for a slim true type:
b4after.jpg

let me know what u think ; )

finally re tailored the suit to a slimmer fit made him a new shirt tie and trench coat ; )
ten1.jpg

Ten2.jpg

tardisdoorX.jpg

coatpic2.jpg

i am not a doctor who fan at all but congratulations thats some great modifications there!!! :D

I am not a fan of real hair on 1:6 pieces but yours actually manages to pull it off with good success! Very nice!

Wow, amazing!! Phenomenal paint, outfit and hair. Only minor criticism is that the hair may look a little too spiky. But still amazing.

I am not a fan of real hair on 1:6 pieces but yours actually manages to pull it off with good success! Very nice!

Ditto.

Also not a Dr. Who fan or know anything about it but you made a mediocre figure look absolutely awesome.

Ditto.

Also not a Dr. Who fan or know anything about it but you made a mediocre figure look absolutely awesome.

Actually I am a HUGE fan of Doctor Who. Its real hair on figures I am not generally a fan of. :)

Actually I am a HUGE fan of Doctor Who. Its real hair on figures I am not generally a fan of. :)

I agreed with your distaste for real hair in 1:6 scale. I went on to point out I myself was not a Dr. Who fan like others stated. Sorry for the confusion!

This figure's way cool!