Very New to 1/6 Scale, Need Advice Please :)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adeno

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hi there! I'm new to the 1/6 scale type of toys/figures. I've only played with Monsterarts and Figuarts recently and that's when I first discovered about toys with interchangeable hands and other parts.

I just got my first two 1/6 scale toys this this past week, the Kotobukiya Enterbay Elvis Presley (I love Elvis!) and the DID President Obama toy (I can use him for all sorts of fun stuff lol!). I definitely LOVE Them! :D

I need some advice please. I've seen on ebay that people sometimes only sell the heads of these 1/6 scale toys. For example, there's a Mr. Bean head or some other celebrity. Sometimes, there are accessories like guns, swords, clothes and things like that.

My questions are the following:

1. Can I just buy any 1/6 scale item off of ebay or some website, like a head, gun, sword, clothes, and they'd fit with any 1/6 scale toy? What if I want to dress up Elvis Presley in a business suit, do I buy a 1/6 scale business suit or something like that?

2. I've seen those "bodies" being sold, sometimes without hands or feet, but I think others come with hands and feet. Are those compatible with the heads or other body parts, or are there specific brands that cannot work with others?

3. I really want to learn more about the 1/6 scale toys/figures because I like the realism they provide. What I want to do in the future is buy those bodies, heads, and accessories separately so I can just mix and match whatever I want. Can you please recommend an article that can tell me more about how to "mix and match" these parts?