The Children of Húrin out today!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Seretur

Elf
Reaction score
Currently at #3 on both Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk (just behind the two versions of that pesky seventh Potter book), the final (and chronologically first) full story of Middle-earth sees the light of day today.

As a Croatian translator, I'm happily celebrating the day-and-date release of our edition at 2 PM local time, holding a small press conference, signing and all. And to share the joy, I'm also giving away a signed copy of the Croatian hardcover over at Shadow & Flame, so if you'd like one, just come over and enter.

Most importantly, though, I can't wait to be able to talk about the finished book with all of you guys. And as this date marks the end of the mandatory silence for me, if you have any questions about the book -- no matter how arcane -- I'll gladly answer them here. Or just, y'know, blabber about it incoherently.

:joy

Seretur said:
Currently at #3 on both Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk (just behind the two versions of that pesky seventh Potter book), the final (and chronologically first) full story of Middle-earth sees the light of day today.

As a Croatian translator, I'm happily celebrating the day-and-date release of our edition at 2 PM local time, holding a small press conference, signing and all. And to share the joy, I'm also giving away a signed copy of the Croatian hardcover over at Shadow & Flame, so if you'd like one, just come over and enter.

Most importantly, though, I can't wait to be able to talk about the finished book with all of you guys. And as this date marks the end of the mandatory silence for me, if you have any questions about the book -- no matter how arcane -- I'll gladly answer them here. Or just, y'know, blabber about it incoherently.

:joy