1/6 Custom Pote Snitkin

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cagoda

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hola! I just wanted to share with the board progress on my custom Pote Snitkin.

This is my first attempt at sculpting, seeing what Hot Toys produces and other custom works has made me *super jealous* and want to learn. I figured this would be a good place to help because I know some members are super nitpicky with sculpts so criticism can help me improve! :lol

I couldn't find many reference pics but I tried to get close to matching with low res ones I did find. I started with sculpting a base human head in regular Super Sculpey; baked it, than sculpted the hard Sculpey on top. With my limited skills I figured this could help with matching the effect of a human in a mask. These pics are of the baked result so far.
I still have a lot of work to do but my next step will be to learn how to cast in wax so I can add more details, texture, and make any changes. Progress is slow but I eventually want to make a full custom figure.

I do think it looks better in person than zoomed up close (like the Hot Toys Yoda:lol) but any comments are appreciated! PoteSnitkin1.jpgPoteSnitkin3.jpgPoteSnitkin2.jpgPoteS1.jpgPoteS2.jpgPoteS3.jpgPoteS4.jpgPoteS5.jpgPoteSnitkinRef.jpg

Looks very good so far... And I think you can definitely add more detail even just using the sculpey.

And not sure if you're using any kind of medium to smooth it out or not; but a bit of water on a brush or even rubbing alcohol can really help give the sculpy a more refined appearance. But great work, look forward to seeing more of your stuff :duff

Looks very good so far... And I think you can definitely add more detail even just using the sculpey.