Question about Toybiz Collector Figures 12" Green Box Arwen

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sdexam

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hi there, I am new to 1/6 figures and just starting to collect the original toybiz 12" figures recently, however I am not sure about that green box Arwen. Does anyone have more information about her? I have seen the white dress in red box, but first time saw it in green box, is that a limited release in some country? Thanks.
13776044_10157455896405019_2355555849232916952_n.jpg

13769510_10157455896540019_4832325361354557329_n.jpg

Green box probably means it was released with the Fellowship.

Toybiz used green for the Fellowship, red for Towers and blue for Return of the King. They did have country exclusives in the 6" scale but they were sendup figures or packaging with multiple languages.

Hope that helps.

Do you actually have this, or are these photos off the Internet? I collected and followed this line pretty closely back in the day, including all the variant talk on thegd.com, and I think this is the first time I'm seeing this.

There were two photo variants for the green box 12" Arwen, but neither is the white dress photo pictured here - which is identical to the red box photo. The figure shipped in the green box was always the purple "departure from Lothlorien" version. This white dress figure, to my knowledge, only came out on the red Two Towers packaging and was a pretty rare find even then.