Welcome to CollectorFreaks.com! Register today to gain full access to the forums. Registration is quick and easy!
Advanced Search
Page 2 of 79 FirstFirst 1234561252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 786
  1. #11
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14,011
    Feedback
    37 (100%)
    Reputation
    Add Pixelpiper on Facebook Follow Pixelpiper on Flickr Visit Pixelpiper's Youtube Channel Visit Pixelpiper's Instagram Channel

    Default Re: Post your bugs in this thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Darklord Dave View Post
    FIXED.
    Still showing up as pictured in another browser where I haven't logged in (Firefox).

    Testing YouTube pasted link:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jofNR_WkoCE

    It's being parsed as a regular URL. This is a bug as it seems to work in other VB3 to 5 installations. A plaintext link to YouTube is supposed to be parsed and reformatted in an in-line player.
    Last edited by pixelpiper; 01-09-2014 at 05:21 PM.

  2. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    27,925
    Feedback
    5 (100%)
    Reputation
    Blog Entries
    8
    Panjo
    Things I'm Selling
    Follow Darklord Dave On Twitter Add Darklord Dave on Facebook Visit Darklord Dave's Youtube Channel
    Quote Originally Posted by Snake Plissken View Post
    Youtube links don't show the player when posted. Not a bug exactly, just bringing light to it.
    There is a new way of adding video now - so the old code doesn't work. If the post is edited and the new icon (looks like film strip) is used - it will work.

  3. #13
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Val Verde
    Posts
    46,474
    Feedback
    36 (97%)
    Reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by Darklord Dave View Post
    There is a new way of adding video now - so the old code doesn't work. If the post is edited and the new icon (looks like film strip) is used - it will work.
    Oh okay, didn't see that. Thanks

  4. #14
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14,011
    Feedback
    37 (100%)
    Reputation
    Add Pixelpiper on Facebook Follow Pixelpiper on Flickr Visit Pixelpiper's Youtube Channel Visit Pixelpiper's Instagram Channel
    non-member sig viewing confirmed fixed. THANKS!

  5. #15
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Val Verde
    Posts
    46,474
    Feedback
    36 (97%)
    Reputation
    Can't customize profile. Is that a feature that will be available again in the future?

  6. #16
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    5,186
    Feedback
    56 (100%)
    Reputation
    1). Top menu bar: "Posts: ####" link shows no result found instead of all user's posts, even though for me it shows 4000+ count for example
    2) Member profile Find all latest posts link returns back same no post found instead of users posts.
    3) Still seeing those annoying ads on the right side of the website taking up all the real estate as premium member.

  7. #17
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    MaSSaChuSettS
    Posts
    14,350
    Feedback
    162 (100%)
    Reputation
    Visit Mr. EcKo's Youtube Channel
    I tried to change my avatar to a larger one and it kept saying invalid file I tried every possible way.

  8. #18
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14,011
    Feedback
    37 (100%)
    Reputation
    Add Pixelpiper on Facebook Follow Pixelpiper on Flickr Visit Pixelpiper's Youtube Channel Visit Pixelpiper's Instagram Channel
    Dave, did you move the forum to a different server or change the IP address at all? I still can't access the new forum from my normal internet connection here in Canada, only through a US VPN. When I access the site from my regular ISP I still get the old forum with the temporarily shut down message.

    STRANGE ISSUE: I was just reporting that post titles (on replies) do not display. That only the title for the first post in the thread is shown, when replies are made, they do not show any title, even if it has been changed from the original. Then I went an edited this message for the second time and after saving, POOF, the title now appears.

  9. #19
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,519
    Feedback
    6 (100%)
    Reputation
    Add Pilky on MySpace
    Quote Originally Posted by pixelpiper View Post
    Dave, did you move the forum to a different server or change the IP address at all? I still can't access the new forum from my normal internet connection here in Canada, only through a US VPN. When I access the site from my regular ISP I still get the old forum with the temporarily shut down message.

    STRANGE ISSUE: I was just reporting that post titles (on replies) do not display. That only the title for the first post in the thread is shown, when replies are made, they do not show any title, even if it has been changed from the original. Then I went an edited this message for the second time and after saving, POOF, the title now appears.
    I switched my VPN to Toronto to test it and I can still access the forum. Have you flushed your DNS and retried it?
    start>cmd > ipconfig /flushdns

    Edit - flush the cache on your web browser(s) too and OS temp files to be safe.

  10. #20
    Super Freak
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    14,011
    Feedback
    37 (100%)
    Reputation
    Add Pixelpiper on Facebook Follow Pixelpiper on Flickr Visit Pixelpiper's Youtube Channel Visit Pixelpiper's Instagram Channel
    I've been busy making a custom CSS override for the forum and didn't have the chance to play around with DNS settings, but since posting I did solve the issue.

    Flushing local DNS cache didn't work and then I remembered that I'm using OpenDNS configured at the router, so I switched over to my ISP DNS and the forum comes up properly. This also confirms the IP address has changed - which I'd also checked after posting. Flushing browser cache of course didn't do it earlier because it was a DNS caching issue.

    OpenDNS still hasn't propagated the changed IP and still points to the old forum - if anyone else is having this issue, keep in mind 208.67.220.220 and 208.67.220.222 are the IP addresses of the OpenDNS servers.

Similar Threads

  1. Batman returns 1/6 penguin - project thread - UPDATE LAST POST
    By elvis1976 in forum DC Comics Customs
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 01:35 AM
  2. Bugs-Bunny Bone
    By moviefei in forum General Collectibles -Statues, props, etc.
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 07:17 PM
  3. Help me - please report bugs.
    By Darklord Dave in forum Announcements
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 03-25-2008, 10:46 PM
  4. 10,000th POST THREAD!!!!!
    By King Darkness in forum Other topics
    Replies: 146
    Last Post: 09-17-2007, 11:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •