Welcome to CollectorFreaks.com! Register today to gain full access to the forums. Registration is quick and easy!
Advanced Search
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default How are the Classic Sideshow Monsters?

I'm pretty new to collecting Sideshow and 12" stuff, but I'm really getting sucked in quick. I'm wanting to expand my horror collection with some of the earlier universal classics releases from Sideshow as well as the modern horror stuff. I know the modern horror stuff seems to be great, but what about the Universal Monsters, how's the quality on them? These were made fairly early in Sideshow's making 12" figures right? I'd like to know whatever you guys can tell me about 'em, articulation, quality of clothing, sculpting, paint, and whatever else I need to know.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Just a little freaky
    Feedback
    I own the Silver Screen Edition of The Phantom of the Opera, Frankenstein's Monster, and the Invisible Man. Gotta say I like them all. I really wanna get Boris Karloff as the Mummy but have had a hard time finding one.

Super Freak
    Feedback
    9 (100%)
    It depends on which ones you are intewrested in. Like SW, some are great, some need work. For perfect out of the box, see Creature from the Black Lagoon ($$$), Phantom as the Red Death, Phantom, Son of Frankenstein, Bride of Frank, Larry Talbot, and Renfield.

Dracula ($$) is pretty good, but needs adjustment and a repaint.

Like so:

You can also look into the Silver Scren figures, like Drac, Vampyre, Phantom, and London After Midnight, all quality.
    Hidden Content Hidden Content
    I’ve closed the painting business, but if you see anything on my site you like, I’m accepting offers!

Super Freak
    Feedback
    9 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Freddie_Freeloader