Vinyl Collections

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm pretty new to vinyl's. My first one was over 10 years ago. My second I ordered last week, it doesn't arrive for a while. Third was last night. I know some of you must have a rockin collection. Care to share?

There's a few I'll be after in the future but the price tags are high.

Last edited:
Nothing "rare" per se, but a couple hundred that I haven't listened to in a while. When I was in college and really getting into progressive rock it was awesome to find stuff at the used record store for like .50-$2.00 an album just to try it. I've got some modern vinyl too, mostly Coheed and Cambria and mewithoutYou.

I'll post some of my favorite album covers I own.

caravan_six_front.jpg

027.JPG

gentle-giant-octopus1.png

Last edited:
I used to get a lot of 45s in the early 80s because my father had a record player at his restaurant.

I played the heck out of my Blondie singles back then lol.

I had a few records that cracked in half on one side but I would line it up and still play them (scotch tape helped) but I upgraded to cassettes later. Woohoo!

Blondie_-_Atomic.jpg

Last edited:
LOL. My dad broke a record over my brother's head because he scratched it. Fun times.

YAY!!! A record collection thread!!! I love vinyl and I have a pretty decent collection. I tend to really just buy vinyl now mainly because they come with the mp3 and records are just cooler imo.

I've collected vinyl since the early 80s and have a few hundred LPs, and I only recently started collecting again. Unfortunately the price of vinyl is ridiculous, but if you buy from Amazon they offer AutoRip on certain titles.

I just got the Blade Runner soundtrack on translucent red vinyl today.

YN0udbQ.jpg

My brother and I collected since the late 70's. KISS Dynasty ('79 I believe) was the first record I bought.