Learning what it is to be a 'freak' - total newb

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FearAndBullets

Freakalicious
Reaction score
Hey there!

i'm so new to this stuff. i don't even have a 1/6 yet.

i'm desperately looking for a DX Joker for less than evilBay is posting - cuz who honestly can afford $400+ without flex-pay?

in the past, i've collected:
  • Star Wars - anything (gave up when i realized i needed to start saving to put my kids through college and not another Obi-Wan variation - really George Lucas?)
  • Marvel Legends - frankly, i exhausted myself bouncing from Walmart to Walmart looking for them.
  • Disney Cars - not another Lightning McQueen.
  • Transformers - Animated series ended and there weren't anymore left to collect.
  • Comic books - still do - but for enjoyment and not the thrill of the hunt.

So basically, now i collect anything that says something about me. i've shed the completest skin as it only made me crazy...er - OCD will do that to you if you let it.

i'm an art director in downtown Detroit and do some freelance on the side. So, if any of you Joker DX owners would like to trade for some graphic/web services...please hit me up.

-- Recently i visited one of my great friends from college and he invited me into his man-cave. My eyes glazed over like the first time i went to Disney World as a kid and i instantly heard the Pac-Man start up music in my head. He has wall to wall toys and collectibles - endless shelves of glistening plastic with blinding detail. i was in awe and almost cried at the beauty of it all...i'm in negotiations with my wife to see if i can have a play-date (for all of you parents out there). He is now showing me the ropes of high-definition toy collecting. And with that all, i've ordered my first - Captain America.

~j

Last edited:
Hi dude and welcome!