Hello, all! From Carl (aka "IrishJedi")

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IrishJedi

Super Freak
Reaction score
A little about me:

My name's Carl. I'm a longtime "Star Wars" fan and collector (been going at it since 1977, when I was 5... hey, my parents got it started for me) and I'm also an admirer of SSC's great work. I also enjoy SSC's many other licensed lines, including "Planet of The Apes", "X-Files", LOTR, "Terminator", New Line Horror, and more.

My "real" full-time profession is that of a Sr. Technical Project Manager at an email company in the Atlanta area. But I am also a longtime freelance writer and have been lucky enough to cover both "Star Wars" and SSC for several different writing projects and articles. I'm also working on 2 non-fiction SW books, one of which should be published next year. So I hopefully have some insight I can share with my fellow SS Freaks from time to time.

Cheers!

:emperor

Well hello..seems like you have a lot on your plate....thats cool about the book...welcome to the board!

IrishJedi said:
No doubt. I even forgot to mention I have a wife and 3 kids. :google

Thanks for the warm welcome!

How do you find the time:confused: ....I have a hard time just going to work and paying attention to my girlfriend....

Last edited:
:chew The Welcome Wookiee!:chew

I've been collecting since 1977 myself. If you don't mind me asking, what aspect of Star Wars are your books about?

Batty said:
:chew The Welcome Wookiee!:chew

I've been collecting since 1977 myself. If you don't mind me asking, what aspect of Star Wars are your books about?