Oz Question

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Protozaius

Chief Defender of Faith
Reaction score
Okay, I've just given all of the Buffy DVDs back to the friend who let me borrow them (he has other people to convert)... so I'm without the DVDs. I'm waiting for the slimmer case version of the Buffy series to come out at the end of May. I need to reference the series but currently can't. So my question is....

What type of guitar did Oz use while he played with thge band Dingoes Ate My Baby? I'm looking to purchase a 1/6 scale guitar for my human Oz figure and display him with him weaqring the Dingoes t-shirt. (I would have my Werewolf Oz hold it but people would think I was a Teen Wolf Fan!) Anyways, I'm no expert at spotting the type or brand of guitar anyways, but I want to be accurate. Sound crazy? Did he use more than one type of guitar? I'm sure there is SOMEBODY out there that can help me with these questions... someone more musically inclined.

Does anybody else have their Oz displayed with a guitar?

I have him displayed with one of the Palisades guitars from a couple of years ago. I didn't pay too much attention to what kind of guitar though as, like you, I couldn't remember what it looked like. I also took a couple of wristbands from a Spinal Tap figure and made some wrist bands out of wire to hide his wrist joints without the long shirt on. I now know his arms are too long, but holding the guitar you just don't notice.

Zaius,
this is an awesome idea!!! I never even thought about getting Oz a guitar, as right now he is holding the little bat he came with (what else am I supposed to do with it?):confused: I better start looking for a little guitar!

Well, I went Ebay browsing today. Here's what I found.

Is this an accurate Oz guitar? Looks very cool!