Help/advice Ebay must i sell to the winner?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Calcifer

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey everyone im new to ebaying and so far ive sold 2 figure and that all went smoothly.
But i recently put Final fantasy 13 collectors edition(ps3) (new and sealed) up 4 auction the starting price at $12 ..after a week there has been about 7 people watching it and the only bidder has won it at $13 ..i may have put the shipping up to high that may have put people off ..i couldn't stop the auction b4 the final 12hour period as i was away an unable to access ebay
The winner is demanding i send it out for the price he won it for ..i tried reasoning with him and i explained my situation but he still wants it 4 next for nothing ...for god sakes its a limited edition of ff13
What can i do???

That's the chance you take when you list an auction. You should absolutely stand by your decision to auction the item, low price or not.

If you don't sell it to him, you can bet he will leave you a negative feedback. If you can live with that, you don't necessarily have to sell him the item, but you'll need to refund his payment.

In the future, give the item a reserve price that you can live with so this doesn't happen again. But you should go through with the sale.

That's the chance you take when you list an auction. You should absolutely stand by your decision to auction the item, low price or not.

If you don't sell it to him, you can bet he will leave you a negative feedback. If you can live with that, you don't necessarily have to sell him the item, but you'll need to refund his payment.

Negative feedback eh? ..my ebay account is still only new so something like that won't effect me really ..i could always make a new account if the negative feedback bothered me enough.
No money has been sent yet ..o and this is what he said to me