Wolvie vs Sabretooth

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ifu03612

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey all i've been collecting sideshow weta for 2 years, just Lord of the Rings and Narnia. I just completed the fellowship, bought Aragorn from adoptedScot. While I was at her house I clapped eyes on the Wolvie vs Sabretooth exclusive. Since that day i've been ordering all the Marvel going. This line is fantastic!! Gettin a Doom exclusive, but I want this bad boy too.

Is the regular worth buying, I know I can order it on the website but the ed. size is quite high so I was thinking if i wait i may pick it up cheaper on ebay or a retailer?

Any suggestions?
Also how much is the exclusive going for?

Cheers Colin

Our old faithful retailers seem to be sold out of this one. Two have sold recently on eBay: one went for $249.99, and the other for $227.50. One is up as a "Buy It Now" for $240. Expect to pay pretty close to retail at this point. The Exclusive versions were not getting that much higher than retail for a while, but may be rising now that the line is growing. There is one exclusive up now, four days left and the bidding is up to $102.50. It is really a great piece--good luck in your search!

You can always go the less expensive route and get one of these:

NC36630lg.jpg

Being the less flashy of the 3 dioramas, WolvieVsTooth Ex is still feasible to obtain on ebay at a reasonable price. I suggest you act now. That thing is worth it!

I know some people have issues with the seam where you change the head, but it doesn't bother me. Unless you are looking for it is not an issue. Sabretooth also has a seam for no particular reason at all so at least it's a consistent flaw.

Pick it up ASAP before people go crazy over these things once HulkVsSpidey comes out and they announce the next one.