Bank robber Joker diorama base

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kj23

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hope this is the right section for this, such things seem popular in the star wars section.
I have way too much free time on my and after making these cases for some of my hot toys figures, https://sideshowcollectors.com/forums/showthread.php?t=64778
, i thought i'd try a base that was more of a diorama, or at least tied in with the figure more. not sure if it would have a cover over it or go for a square base and larger.
I'm wanting it to compliment the figure and since i'm no expert it shouldn't be too complicated. I want to more or less do this scene,
tdk_joker.jpg

i'll have to tweak it a bit but though but hoping to do basically the same thing. i'm hoping it's a recognisable image and would look cool.
starting to look at supplies and do some rough drawings.
so, would people be interested in seeing such a thing, my drawings, working outs and in progress shots? i love seeing that type of thing but no sure if other people do. i'd need some help and advice i'm sure too.
i can get some of my drawings up in a bit.

thanks guys. just to make sure i meant the street corner as the dio, not half a city block. just the joker standing on the corner on the pavement, bit of road and the streetlight, like i said, nothing complicated.
just ordered some materials now so should have something solid to show in a few days hopefully.
it was either this scene, inside of the bank or just before he gets arrested when he's shooting at the batpod in the middle of the street. i'll see how this goes first before digging a bigger hole for myself.

derichong, i've seen your stuff before, nice! if i have half the dedication you do i should be fine.