Run! It's the BLOB!!!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Arctic goo...

someone in the comments on that site mentioned the raft from creepshow 2 and thats what it reminded me of too. :lol

WELL . . .

Based on the original movie and the remake, we can freeze it and contain it in the arctic cold weather . . . then again . . . the arctic is not cold as it used to be.

We can take the Japanese approach as they did with THE H-MAN and simply incinerate it.

I too thought of CREEPSHOW 2 when I first read about it. Creepy indeed.

I liked this comment:
I have been researching "blogs" like this, albeit smaller, for the last 15 years. One thing that my research shows is that there is usually a "meteor" involved. The current theory that this is some sort of a biological probe. The "probe" explores our oceans and reports back using bioluminescence in a light spectrum that is above the UV range. The fact that previous ones were small and this one so large alarms me. Previous ones I investigated appeared in tropical waters and in large fresh water bodies and were no larger than 200 meters long by 50 meters wide. This one might be have another purpose than research, I hope I am wrong.

Sounds like a set-up for a new movie a la "Blair Witch". With ominous undertones like finding what was left of a bird in it and then sillyness like calling it "gooey", and this one was brilliant:

"If it was something we'd seen before, we'd be able to say something about it."

Thats just hair mat from all of us shaving,crapping and showering etc.. lol.

This world is so polluted!!! Did you see the thing thats growing in our sewers!!EWW!!