1:6 Scale Star Wars Collections

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rzeznikk

CELLAR FREAK
Reaction score
In your basement next to the Halloween decorations
Im fairly new to the 1:6 scale collecting having just started this year. Im looking to get some good versions of Star Wars characters for my collection and Im not sure what is out there and what how everything compares with everything else. Im only collecting Original Trilogy characters, no Prequel stuff.

This is what I have so far:

SS Obi Wan Kenobi ANH
SS Jedi Knight Luke Skywalker
SS Darth Vader (be here this week!)
Hasbro Han Solo in Carbonite Block
Hasbro electric C-3PO and R2-D2

I heard SS will be doing Boba Fett so I will wait for him

I need a good...

Han Solo (smuggler/tattooine)
Chewbacca (is there a good one???)
Princess Leia (thinking about getting SS ANH...but not 100% sure about it)
Emperor
Yoda
Stormtrooper (SS?)

Those are the main ones Id like, I cant really decide based on Sideshows proto pics, because a lot of the time I dont like the proto pics (but then, for example after getting my SS Indy, SS Ben Kenobi and Jedi Luke I end up liking them more than I originally thought)

Also, Im worried that after I plop down the funds for SS or whatever versions of these Hot Toys or Enterbay or someone will come along and come out with damn near perfect sculpts and tailoring for these guys so....

Anyways, collection pics, or advice would be great to help me get my 1:6 SW collection moving!

Thanks in advance!

:whip

I wouldn't wait on Hot Toys to get the license. I just picked up a Medicom Boba Fett that besides the height issue, is the jewel of my collection. This may change as my VAder will be here this week.