Did you get your Anakin?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Were you able to order exclusive Anakin?

• Yes!!

Votes: 64 84.2%
  • No!!

Votes: 12 15.8%

• Total voters
Link went up around 12:10 PM. My order was placed by 12:13 PM. I guess I was one of the lucky ones.

Your basic 'hit and run'. 5 minutes, and Anakin was mine! But I'm still amazed by the enormous popularity of these 12" figures... I'm new at the 12" front, and basically not because of the format, but because of the licence. I'm a huge fan of Star Wars, NGE (the new Medicom figures), and science fiction in general. I wonder why SSC didn't go for a 12" LOTR line. That should be very popular.

I was able to order... but not through the "priority" preorder link. Luckily, just as these went on sale to the public at large, I managed to be by my work computer at the right moment. I was really frustrated with this whole "priority" process, as I followed the precise directions of the website: signed up for the newsletter on Tuesday; received an e-mail notice on Wednesday saying I needed to become a member of not just the newsletter, but also Sideshow's site (BEFORE 11:59 PM on 12/15...which I did). Unfortunately, Sideshow's system never reset itself (at 9am today, as they claimed yesterday), so my late joining of their site at 8PM or so last night was not recognized in conjunction with the newsletter account I opened days earlier. Both accounts had the same e-mail address, so that wasn't the problem, and I made sure to activate both--it's just that the damn site will/did not acknowledge that I am, in fact, subscribed to both. It was through shear luck that I managed to snag an Exclusive Anakin--NOT the "priority" preorder system.

:nono