Better late then never!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FLOSI

Nerf Herder
Reaction score
I've been posting for a couple months now but just noticed the introductions section here, so like the title says: Better late then never.

My name is Richard. I'm 34 and have lived in the San Francisco Bay Area my entire life. My wife Rhonda and I recently had our first child. His name is Gabriel and he is six months old. My wife recently finished her studies and now I'll be finishing my bachelors soon. I'm currently a Junior majoring in Graphic Design. In the meantime I'm moonlighting as an accountant. :horror

I've been collecting various items for years. I have a decent collection of comics including some key Marvel issues, mostly very early ASM. I was trying to put a full run of the first 350 issues together at one point but became bored with it. After all, buying a comic and throwing it in a bag then a box doesn't really give you a feeling of satisfaction.

I have collected Star Wars figures since I was 4. I can still remember buying my first figure, Darth Vader, in a local JC Penny's. In the weeks that followed I can still remember the order of the first few that were bought for me: Vader, Stormtrooper, Ben, Luke, C-3PO, R2-D2.... and it just kept going. I have well over 500 (rough Est.) 3 3/4" figures in my collection now. I'm not really sure of the exact amount, never counted. Most are loose and stored in figure bags with their accessories. I will always have a soft spot for the 3 3/4" figs.

I have collected a handful of Bowen busts, all Spider-Man and his enemies, as well as a few Marvel Classic figures. I've picked up a couple of the 3 3/4" Marvel universe figs recently as well.