• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Collector Freaks and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Want to Trade WETA LOTR Statues!! ...

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OriginalMoxie

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Attention all LOTR nerds!! I don't know anything about your forums, so please forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong area. I'm sure you will let me know. :)

Here's the deal:

BACKGROUND INFO:
I am a poor starving musician (well...almost) who has a life-long dream of owning a Steinway piano of my own. Naturally I prefer Steinway, but we will see what else I can come up with. My idea is to start with this paper clip here and trade it for ANYTHING of equal or slightly greater value (except for cash). The relationships I form and trades I make are all part of my journey.

TRADE HISTORY:
Journey began 5/23/07
1) Traded paperclip to Desiree Droste for a #2 pencil (met at Chick-Fil-A - 5/25/07)
2) Traded #2 pencil to K. Reza Sarvestani for Crime and Punishment (met at Barnes and Nobles - 6/5/07)
3) Traded Crime and Punishment to Christopher Ray Bergstresser for an orange and tan hunters hat (met at Southern Adventures - 6/1/07)
4) Traded orange and tan hunters hat to Victor Robertson for an old 4GB iPod mini (with low battery life ~20-30 minutes) (met at Books a Million - 6/8/07)
5) Traded iPod mini to Danielle Mazur for a complete snare drum set (never actually met; received drum by mail - 6/20/07)
6) Traded snare drum set to Liz Graham for 5 ft x 3 ft painting (met at Liz's apartment - 6/21/07)
7) Traded painting to Miguel Diaz for 40 inch DLP TV that intermittently turns itself off (met at my apartment on 9/14/07)
8) Traded 40" TV to Micah Butler for like-new digital camera (met at Walmart parking lot - 10/19/07)