VERY cool Frank sculpt by 17yr old

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

occulum

ExeKutioner
Reaction score
found this over in the Clubhouse:
hello all.
first i will say ... i did not sculpt this ,i repeat i did not sculpt this!
this sculpture was sculpted by a good friend of mine . he is only 17 and since as far back as i can remember, this kid has been into action figures etc. his desire , passion, to do them has really taken him far. hes fairly self taught . with some pointer here and there from various people.

im posting this, to later show him the reaction to this hard work that all and all goes unseen. for a serious crowd of serious people to give him feedback. this was done in sculpey and it was also painted by him as well. he really lives for this, and i suppose that is a good lesson to remember the desire to do it and sticking to it will take any of us far. For a kid his age it would mean the world for u all to see this . so here goes .

thank you ,
sym7
franksfrontfigure19qy.jpg

franksbackfigure7in.jpg

frankshead12xv.jpg

franksback218mq.jpg

I almost posted this in the custom section, but I though a lot of Frank fans would never see it there

Holy crap! I'd buy that! How tall is he? Frank, I mean.

You know, the spawn.com site has an ad on the home page for sculptors and designers. I'm sure they need assistants...

I LOVE the detail, i.e., the articulation of the different body parts, the four fingers on his right hand and all the nuts and bolts.

Simply AMAZING!

Hey Zoom, I fell for that four finger trick myself. When I saw you had mentioned it I had another look, and from the behind shot you can see he actually has five. Neither here nor there.