Snake Eyes photo review.

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Yeah, it's been/being discussed in the existing Snake Eyes thread.

Although I'd still like to know how they got one so early.

The body on this figure is preventing me to make the purchase. Cobra Commander's outfit is a different issue... he is more full bodied in his outfit.

Some of the other pics looked terrible, but I think he looks kick-ass in these ones. I don't mind if he's a little slim.

That looks horrible. The Prometheus sucks ass.

I'm no Prometheus fan, but he looks worse on the True Type. And I don't think it has anything to do with tailoring either. It's just a matter of tight clothing on 1:6 scale armitures. They aren't miniature human bodies, and when pressed to look like one in stark relief, they fall short.

Its funny; too me the True-Types have too broad of shoulders, but the Prometheus are too narrow. Somewhere in the middle would be the best.

If Sideshow can get the consitency of the body up to True-Type stanards I think it will be a great basebody. But if the floppy bodies continue it will be a real shame.

In all honesty, I think we're in the 11th Hour of Sideshow making 1:6 figures. I'm serious. Remove "STAR WHORES" from the equation and they'd pretty much be done already.

I am hoping that them "sharing" licenses with Hot Toys for HT to produce 1:6 figures is a trend that will continue until eventually HT does the SW figures as well. It's just far from Sideshow's bread-n-butter these days, and they're definitely not keeping up with HT in quality and detail.

The tight fitting shirt is gonna snafu any body. As I suggested in the other thread, a sweater like shirt would have looked so much better and fit better with the tac pants he is wearing.