Master Replica LE Anakin Episode III Signature series

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
L

larbob

I'm new to MR so a quick question...Will there be
an LE Anakin Episode III SIGNATURE edition? and
would this not be the same light saber Luke would
be given by Obi Wan in SW Episide IV and Luke
would loose in his first battle with Darth in SW Episode
V?????
Would both Mark Hamill and Hayden Christensen be
required to sign it?
Any info would be appreciated..thanks.

Larry,

There already has been a Luke signature edition signed by Hamill of this saber from EP V it was limited to 1500. It has been sold out for quite awhile. They did have a duel signed Darth Vader signed both by David Prowse and James Earl Jones. I don't think that MR would have Hamill sign the new version although it is the as you said the same saber.

Thanks that what I thought..is there any difference
in the quality of the saber the new one versus the
Luke signed one from a couple years back?

Was just thinking that since Hayden signed his
from E2 he may do that for this one as well sometime
this year or so. Any G2?

The new Episode 3 Anakin saber is technically the same saber Luke recieves from Obi-Wan, however the E3 saber is a more stylized version with more gold accents, a circuit board in place of bubble strip on activator, no screws/bolts shown on rubber hand grips, and the body is slightly thinner than a real graflex.

s there any difference
in the quality of the saber the new one versus the
Luke signed one from a couple years back?

to add to the previous post, while the anakin/luke sabers seen in episode's 3,4 and 5 are supposed to be the same, they all have small differences that make die hard collectors feel the need to buy them all.