yum, beer is good...

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
H

hmacedo

I just finished my last final exam this evening (yes, I am a college student) and I have the entire summer to do what I wish (except work, of course)...well, I've just had a few beers in celebration and I am feeling good...I had six samuel adams, but my favorite beer is newcastle...so what's your favorite beer? do you guys even like beer? what's your drink of choice? hiccup! :puke

re

Congrats on finishing your exams, now youv got all summer to perfect a beer gut!
I used to drink Fosters and carlsberg quite often, but im stone cold sober now, cant stand the stuff, puke every time i have any now.
Used to like newky brown too, but as i got older i realised it was just the excitement of having a beer that made me like it!
:p

Re: re

Yes, beer is good.

My fav Aussie beer is James Squires Amber Ale.

Also quite fond of Czech beers - Pilsner Urquel is a stand out.

Oh... I also like Belgium beers - we've got a great Belgium Beer Garden here... a feast of Mussles and quite a few Hoegartens later... a lovely way to spend a Sunday.

re

Oh yeah, i do drink on holiday though, darada lager, im not sure if you can only fget it in the canary islands, but it is georgeous beer, love it!!!
:p

Hmm, I don't like beer, it makes me feel sick. But I do LOVE the beer you get at Indian restaurants....damn what are they called....

re

"Kingfisher" Jon?

I'm getting a taste for these "real ale" type beers with unusual names like "Waggledance" and "Old Speckled Hen". :toast

No, that wasn't it.....

I think it had an A in it, probably began with A.....

Guiness - but only on tap, in Ireland. Black & tan here in the states...

Hey hmacedo,
I'm a Newcastle lover too!
17.gif

Congrats of finishing exams!

Budweiser is the KING OF BEERS....AND YOU KNOW THIS!!

:toast