long time lurkin' noob

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

barryo

Dealer of Death
Reaction score
hello all, as title states i am a newbie but been a bit of a lurker for a while. i've tried to register a few times but must have gotten lost in translation along the way. anyhoo......im 41, married to my 2nd future ex wife :lol 2 kids (grown & gone......YES !!!!), work for a defense contractor in florida, ride a harley, love to do woodworking and general carpentry. ive been collecting toys a long time and collect a little of everything from vintage marx, lego, mattel's big jim but mainly star wars stuff. i have a lot of original vintage toys i had as a kid and got back into the star wars toys in 1995 with the new stuff. while the hasbro stuff is the main part of my collection i have branched out into sideshow, mr, and a few various licensors (sp?). i customize a lil' bit but not near to the extent to some of the guys on this board and fall way short in the talent department compared to some of the amazing pieces of work ive seen here. i am new to this whole "board environment" and not too savy as far as posting digital signatures or avatars but i do like the overall content of this board for information on my collectible habit/addiction. anyway thats a little about me and look forward to finally being a member.

:lurking.................:welcome.........................:lightsabe

Welcome...

Please post some of your custom swag in the gallery.

:D

thanks everyone..........and pix, i've lurked long enough to know i will expect that at some point but hopefully not repeatedly:lol

Just stay clear of any threads that devolve into Sidehshow vs. Medicom arguments and you'll do fine (in short, avoid the Star Wars threads all together). :lol:monkey3:lol