Patient Zero is mine!!!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

galactiboy

OT Preferist
Reaction score
:fireworks I've done it!!! :fireworks

I've finally bit the bullet and spent way to much money for this figure... but at least I got him for the unholy price of : 276.66. So that should count for something... right?!? And my apologies if I outbid any of you :monkey3

My Patient Zero Auction

And now I can be amongst the people who get angry when others want the figure to be re-released. I finally feel elitist!!!

Thanks guys!!! Happy to get it... luckily I've just sold off a few things and I had a bit extra to splurge. I'll be a bit quiet on the buying front for a bit after this :lol

Question. I'm still new to this hobby, so maybe some of you guys have more experience in being able to answer this. What's the longevity on this figure as far as value is concerned? You guys think his value will continue to rise beyond the $300 mark?

I was bidding on that Patient 0 too. But I set my limit low, somewhere around $212, hoping to get lucky.

Its hard to say... in the past couple of weeks there have been a (relatively) large amount of them up for auction and the prices have been a bit lower. At one point they were averaging $350+ each time and I had heard one sold of over $400... but I didn't see it.

I don't think this will ever be a cheap figure, since only 300 were made. But I could see it one day being closer to a $200 figure. It all really depends on what Sideshow does with the up coming releases. Either way, I'm happy to have finally scored one. Now lets just hope I don't get ripped off :lol