New to collecting

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fat Head

Freaked Out
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I just started collecting about a month ago, but I've already spent more money than I care to say. I am a graphic designer and am getting ready to open a website for coloring comissions (mostly comic art and pin-ups). My eBay ID is fathead3110. I just got a Detolf for display, and I will post some pics in the Show Your Shelves Forum later. I currently own:

-----------------------------------------------
Sideshow:
Spidey Vs. Venom Exclusive
Captain America Vs. Red Skull Diorama
Emma Frost Comiquette
Monty Python Black Knight 12" Figure
T-800 Arnold Bobble Head
T-1000 Bobble Head
Sarah Conner Bobble Head
Hellboy Bust (Came in DVD Gift Set)

Sideshow Pre-Ordered or On the Way:
T-800 Endoskeleton Bobble Head
Emma Frost Comiquette Exclusive
Mary-Jane Comiquette
Black Cat Comiquette Exclusive
Classic Yellow Daredevil Legendary Scale Bust
Robocop Premium Format Figure

Other various busts I own:

Marvel Universe:
Jean Grey as Black Queen Bust (Artist Proof #2)
Emma Frost (Astonishing X-Men)
Emma Frost Clear (Astonishing X-Men)
Wolverine (New X-Men? Not Astonishing, No costume, wearing jacket, holding clawed fists up)
Ms. Marvel
Elektra
Sue Storm (Ultimate Fantastic Four)

Women of the DC Universe:
Batgirl
Supergirl

Alex Ross Doctor Doom Mini-Bust
Darkchylde Ariel Bust
-----------------------------------------------

Thats it for now I think. I'm at work and thats what I remember. This hobby is making me broke. And I was broke to begin with.

Anybody want to trade an Exclusive Regular Iron Man Comiquette or Exclusive X-Men vs Sentinel #1 for a Captain America Vs. Red Skull Diorama and a few extra bucks? PM me if so. I figure it's a long shot but I'll give it a try.

Last edited: