Sideshow: Update the Vader pictures, please!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
G

Gruson

As most know, I hated the Sideshow Vader when the first pictures were released. The mask and helmet were REALLY off and needed some major corrections.

Thankfully, Sideshow did correct my major issues with Vader, as seen with these more recent pictures:

snapshot002436mj.jpg

snapshot002542ol.jpg

snapshot002452az.jpg

My question is, why not update the site?

The Luke and Han images no longer show the prototypes, so why the cheesy, "Hasbro" looking Vader doll pictures? :)

Please show us more updated pictures.

This is now the ultimate Vader piece IMO and I cannot wait for it!

This piece is going to kick major ass. I also hope that pictures of the Mouse Droid surface soon.

The Sideshow 1/4 line is where the majority of my collecting money will go over the next few years.

:google Holy Cow! Major Improvement! Now I dont even know if Im keeping my GG vader, Ill stick with Sideshow 1/4 line and Attakus. Great Work Sideshow!

They have some problems keeping website information/pictures up to date. Don't hold your breath.

I don't have a Darth figure yet and I can't wait for my Sideshow one to arrive! :banana

Psycho Cenobite :balrog

re

Vader looks amazing now! The SW range has REALLY got me addicted - all spare cash is heading SS way if they keep up this good quality! :banana :banana :banana

Man, can't wait to see what surprises will surface at SDCC. Obi-wan, I think, is a certainty. Maybe the droids...?

re

I have little in the way of sculpted Star Wars stuff (the maquettes only and the Vader statue:| ) as most of what I treasure resides on my walls...60 Ralph McQuarrie prints from 4-6, :rock :drool so these Sideshow pieces will be at the heart of my collection. :thud

Attachments

• PSX_20180610_005520.jpg
    PSX_20180610_005520.jpg