eFX - are they actively creating new pieces?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RedEyeJedi

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hey guys. I'm new to the whole high end prop/replica scene, and what with all the Star Wars hype going on I'm finally ready to act on what I've been toying with for years... buying my first item!

I've gathered that Master Replicas were one of king pins in the Star Wars prop/replica game (I have a Force FX Lightsaber whoooo) and now eFX have taken the reigns and continued what MR started.

Are eFX actively creating new replicas/props and is it likely I will see a Lightsaber or similar in the near future? If so, how likely is it that I will pick one up on launch day?

Thanks in advance!:clap

Welcome to the game my friend! Unfortunately, very few people seem to know what's going on at eFX. We get a few (and I mean FEW) updates a couple of times a year from shows. They ARE working on things and release a product (as in ONE) once a year or two. The wait is incredibly long for most pieces, so prepare to wait several years for a particular piece.

In comparison, Master Replicas was on their game. Released several quality products a year, and had them in production while others were being shipped. It was wonderful.

I hope that the Millennium Falcon will be available before I retire.

EFX is like in a state of coma for years. When and if they release their products most the stuff is great quality. There were some QC issues or shipping issues but most got resolved. The main problems remain the huge delays and lack of communication - those are simply killing the fanbase.