Hello From Long Island

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LAVANEXEL2

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hi, my name is Chris, and I'm from Long Island, NY. I've always been a casual James Bond fan, but after buying the 4 box sets and watching all 20 in chronological order, I'm hooked. I decided to start collecting the Sideshow pieces. At this point I'm primarily trying to acquire the Connery/Moore era villains (i.e. Dr. No, OddJob, P. Galore, Blofeld, Tee Hee, Scaramanga, Jaws, etc., as well as one of each Bond). I have also preordered the entirety of the Legacy Collection direct from Sideshow. I'm focusing on Bond right now, but in general I'm also a huge fan of Star Wars and The Universal Horror Films. I may venture into those when my Bond acquisitions are satiated.

As far as me personally, I am 26 years old. I have a Bachelor's from Syracuse University and a Master's from Adelphi University in Marketing Management and Business Administration respectively. I am also a certified bartender and an ordained minister (no conflict of interest present). You can take a look at some of my links to get a better idea about me. My eBay ID is john****tolstoy, the 4 letters starred out being another word for rooster, which is an homage to the movie Fletch, not something obscene.

I hope I gave a little bit of an idea about myself. If anyone actually reads this, I have a few questions about collecting that I'm hoping some veterans will be able to answer. If not, I'll post some of the questions in more populated threads to try to find out.