Jet Li is FEARLESS (pics)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Duckgoo

Super Freak
Reaction score
I picked up this Jet Li custom eons ago, but never posted pics. I made him to look like Huo Yianjia from his latest movie FEARLESS. The sculpt is not mine.

Director Ronny Yu (FREDDY VS. JASON) tells the story of Chinese hero Huo Yianjia in JET LI'S FEARLESS. Born in the late 1800s to a martial-arts master in the Tianjin region of China, Huo Yianjia (Jet Li) is not allowed to train at his father's school because he has asthma. Later, as an adult, the self-taught Yianjia becomes a master in his own right with his own school and disciples. His only goal: to become the Champion of Tianjin--and he is willing to fight any and every challenger. Along the way, Yianjia's pride takes over and he becomes obsessed with both praise and revenge, missing the true purpose and message of the martial arts. When his quest for revenge results in tragedy, Yianjia embarks on a new journey, leaving Tianjin. Returning to his home years later, Yianjia is a new man, understanding the connection between body, mind, and soul. Instead of fighting for personal gain, he sees the importance of maintaining the national identity and pride of the Chinese people. Focusing on the importance of good sportsmanship and unity, Yianjia starts the Jingwu Sports Federation, bringing all the schools of martial arts together. Most important, he makes history in Shanghai in 1910 by defending the honor of the Chinese people in a contest against representatives from the four major foreign powers in China. Based on a true story, the film features detailed period settings and costumes, as well as superior stunts. Jet Li evokes a wide range of emotions as Yianjia, instilling the character with life and capturing the essence of this important chapter in Chinese history.

jet1.jpg

jet2.jpg