Can't appreciate my collection...

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Xeno Junkie

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey all. Just wondering if anyone else here has the same issue as me...
I have a 3k sq ft home and still have yet (and prob never will) to appreciate my collection that I've been amasing for 30+ years for a number of reasons.

I swear... I get so frustrated sometimes that I honestly want to smash everything into crumbs and set it on fire in my backyard. Try not to misunderstand here... I am so passionate about collecting that I've done it my whole life. I have a variety of collectibles from thousands of comics to "grails" and screen used movie props. I just have never been able to fully display anything and appreciate it so it all lives in cardboard and styrofoam coffins... It's a shame. I'm just going through a mental battle right now with being so frustrated so I thought I'd ask.

I tried to google the topic and didn't find anyone else with the same problem... Although I'm sure those of you are out there.

I actually get mad when I buy a new collectible... Just for the simple fact that I know I'll never appreciate it, ya know!? It's messed up...

Sigh...