Pressing the "place order" button.

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

VincentVegaFFF

Super Freak
Reaction score
Does anyone have a problem pressing that button? I'm new to this high end market, though I do have a few pieces and I just got my first two Hot Toys in the mail yesterday and loved them so I ordered 4 more that are discontinued before the price went up too much. After shipping and tax it came to about $1400. I found it really hard to place the order though. It is a crazy amount to spend on a figure though they're beautiful and worth it.

There's only two more I really want (battle damaged T1 and Amazing Spider-Man 2, Hulk,would be pretty cool too, I suppose) so it's not like I'm going to go crazy buying stuff now and I have the money for the figures I ordered but I'm sitting here right now feeling like I just got punched in the gut. Once I have the figures in hand and on display I'll feel better but does anyone else have a hard time actually placing the order or have an "oh crap!" feeling after making a purchase?

Does anyone have a problem pressing that button? I'm new to this high end market, though I do have a few pieces and I just got my first two Hot Toys in the mail yesterday and loved them so I ordered 4 more that are discontinued before the price went up too much. After shipping and tax it came to about $1400. I found it really hard to place the order though. It is a crazy amount to spend on a figure though they're beautiful and worth it.