How much is too much?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Butttornado

Super Freak
Reaction score
So I have been collecting statues for about 6 months now. I started by stumbling across a the Punisher comiquette. I bought it off Ebay and loved it. I then started researching online and discovered the whole world of Sideshow. I couldn't get enough. I then found a good deal on the Joker PF, and since then have bought a few more statues all for about 500 a piece. I used to only buy figures for $20 and then would still contemplate over it. Now I am dropping 400-500 left and right for Preorders and discontinued statues. I am checking the forums and Ebay for deals all the time.

I am guessing that I am not alone on the feeling of this addiction.
Here is some info about me and my collecting:

- I can afford it, so priorities is not an issue. I am not rich, but I can afford to buy statues here and there.
- I live in a small apartment with 2 Detolfs... So space is starting to become an issue with these huge Dios and PF's.
- I love this stuff, I am a huge nerd and these have awesome nostalgic value to me.
- I am an artist and appreciate art, so I consider it as collecting art.

So I guess I am wondering, all you fellow collectors, how did you get into statue collecting and where does your addiction stand?
Does it start to fade eventually?
And also in your opinion, how much is too much?

Thanks for indulging questions from a newer member!