Greetings from Alaska

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

theundeadkennedy

Freaked Out
Reaction score
Hello collectors,

I'm just getting into the hobby of 1/6th scale and have found your community to be a wonderful resource so far.

I first became interested in the 1/6th scale while on vacation in Japan a few years back. I was making my way through the toy stores in Akihabara and came across a case of Hot Toys figures and I was shocked by how breathtakingly detailed they were. The case didn't even have characters I felt any real connection to, but I wanted them regardless. Unfortunately they were completely out of my budget for that vacation.

I met my wife not too long after that vacation back here in Alaska and got out of the habit of buying things that I thought looked cool in favor handling bills and whatnot. Were a little better off financially than in the first couple of years and have recently bought our first home and in that home I have a room for my things. For the first time in years I've pulled my stuff out of boxes and have a place to display them.