Greetings from Virginia!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Noctilca

Freakalicious
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I've been watching the forum for some time now and finally joined! I figured I should introduce myself. My name is Angela. I'm a 31yo artist and I've collected PVC statues and resin kits for years, but I've only recently gotten into Hot Toys and other ultra-realistic figures. My very first one was a surprise gift from my husband - the Hot Toys Bruce Lee (in suit). Now I'm hooked!

I'm a HUGE Thor (and particularly Loki) fan, so I'm extremely excited for the upcoming Loki release. I have the Avengers 1/6 Thor and would love to get more Thor/Avengers related figures someday.

Nice to meet everybody! :wave

:waveWelcome To The :FREAK:'s :wave Angela , where you from?

Thanks! :) I live in a small town in southwestern Virginia, in the heart of the Appalachians. Not a lot of big stores around here, so I do a LOT of online shopping! Sideshow is one of my favorites :)

Awesome , Welcome again :lol

Sideshow has been sucking latley :gah:, slow shipping , lying about inventory , etc . :gah:

Just a heads up.

You should try others like Toy Anxiety , BBTS , Monkey Depot , Ebay , etc :exactly:

:hi5:

Ah, thanks for the heads up! Actually, I'm already a really big fan of both BBTS and eBay, but I hadn't been to Monkey Depot or Toy Anxiety. I'll definitely check them out! :)

wavesmile.gif
:welcome1: to the :FREAK: Show, Angela! :duff
wavesmile.gif

Thanks! :) I live in a small town in southwestern Virginia, in the heart of the Appalachians. Not a lot of big stores around here, so I do a LOT of online shopping! Sideshow is one of my favorites :)

Thanks, everybody! :grouphug

Heh, small world! And yeah, an east coast meet would be great!