Question regarding posing (and the strain of more dynamic poses)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cingen

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey all, I am very new to this hobby and just came to the conclusion I am very OCD when it comes to posing so.. Here comes the question ;)

How do you guys like displaying your hot toys figures? In a dynamic pose (mid combat for example) or more static? And why do you prefer displaying like this?

I myself have my Bane and DX12 displayed in a combat scenario but am having some doubts.. (hence this question) The dynamic combat pose brings alot of presence, but I can't help but worry about possible strain on the figures, and it sort of feels a shame to not be able to show the figures off in all their glory since they are facing eachother..

So how do you guys do it?

p3170475.jpg

This is how I have it done at the moment :) (Could anyone tell me if this is a pose that may cause strain and damage the figures over time by the way? A complete newbie to this and I have no idea what they can handle, I'd hate to see them get damaged in a few years time because of the stance I put them in..)

I never display my figures like that simply because it will end up damaging or overstretching the material over time. I pose them for pics or for fun for a short amount of time and then it's back to a neutral pose for display

Personally, I always end up settling for a non dynamic style.
It depends cause many figures end up looking toylike.
I end up liking a more natural look.
Emphasis though in the figure looking natural, as if you took a pic of someone in a non dynamic state.
I am also OCD and have spent hours trying to find that very natural human like pose.