USPS Shipping Question

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ThatIsTooReal

Super Freak
Reaction score
Recently bought a small figure off of someone on Craiglist for $100. I was roaming the site, even managed to find Iron Monger for cheap from a different member.

After contacting the seller, he asked me to send it via Gift due to the fee issues and what not. Now of course I told him that it was risky on my end and I asked him to send me his address and name so that I can confirm it. Being a cop, I told him I was going to check his address and name to see if it checks out. I told him that it did and he gave me his paypal address and I sent it as a gift.

He told me he would ship it off Sat, March 2nd because he had his day off that day and it sounded great.

Sat night he texted me saying he printed out the label on Stamp.com and had mailed it later that day, he had it shipped via Pririoty Mail and added Signature Confirmation because I live in NYC, he lives in Florida.

Right now, it still says Electronic Info with no update. I have texted him all day and have gotten no reply.

If it ends up with him being a scammer, is there a way to get my money back? I'm not afraid to take it to court IF that is even needed, which I'm hoping it's not.

I have heard many stories of how USPS does not scan packages when printed out online and then dropped off and it is only updated once the package is delivered.

Any thoughts? He had other figures as well that he sold so I'm pretty confident this is more along the USPS delay.

Sending that payment as a gift is a big no no. next time calculate the 4% and send it. Im not sure how much power you have sending it gift, but i have a feeling it aint much. Either way i hope you get it with no problems.