spooktacular?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

creature4000

Super Freak
Reaction score
Okay.. I'm new to SS this year.. the dying LOTR 12" line :monkey2 .. got me hooked. And "The Dead" line keeps me in the relm of horror.

Anyway.. can someone explain what Spooktacualer is and what SS does for this event? When? I'm assuming around halloween. ;)

Thanks.

*cough* Bring the Dead twice a year! *cough*

Spooktacular is great! My first was last year and it was a blast.... great intro into the Sideshow world... Prizes and lots of stuff to participate in... It could not be any more fun... :D

mlarsen said:

Ahhhhh YES!!! That was the first one (2004) and, believe me, hysteria was the rule during that week. I wound up taking off 2 days from work so I could focus -- tried to participate during work but "work" kept getting in my way. :monkey5 Many of us would join in chat to give each other hints on the quests and quizzes, congratulate on fellow members' wins (or commiserate for losing), take turns in scoping out the SS site for new orange banners and pop-ups for those great deals and freebies. Chicky and Chris were everywhere -- on the forums, in chat -- teasing and adding fuel to the fire. The prizes were unbelievable and mostly LOTR-centric. Even our Darklord Dave got into the act by offering some choice tidbits (I had to stalk him for 2 days in and out of chat so I could give him the magic phrase for a prize :rolleyes: ). Many bonds were formed that lasts thru this day. It was because of Spook that I decided to go to SDCC05 just so I could meet fellow forum members and the SS staff.

I cant wait til spooktacular, maybe they will put dream warriors freddy on sale for 20 bucks

DarkArtist81 said: