Hardest Predator 2 Kit

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MechMan

Freakzoid
Reaction score
What is the most difficult predator to put together? I just got the lost pred and had a hard time. I definitely will just stick with the pre built figures after this.

Lost was a walk in the park, the AvP's were far more demanding, but all of them were fun.

Lost was a walk in the park, the AvP's were far more demanding, but all of them were fun.

I hated it. I stretched the netting out,broke the string that fits around his waste and can't get his leg armor and loin cloth correct. I don't know I just hope Hot Toys never makes anymore of these. I like the preds just do not like putting them together.

Here is the finished version.
007_zpsc523a781.jpg

I've only built Wolf Cleaner and BD Pred 2, so I'm no expert - but all I know is that I'm glad they switched to pre-made!

The net clothing was a real biotch...

It was the P2 Elder for me. I got him before I knew of the hair dryer trick and he was a pain in the arse! The belt, waste armor and the shin armor were so difficult at the time. I miss putting them together but then again I don't miss putting them together :).

For folks who build gundam kits, this is really not that hard imo. I know its somewhat different but those gundam kits sometimes get pretty frustrating as well.

The lost pred is the only one I built, it was'nt to hard, took my time and had fun building it, nothing broke:yess: I prefer prebulit though no fear of breakage:)