Hello new member from CT USA

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xforce

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hello everyone I am new to the sideshow boards and the 1/6 action figure collecting. I have been collecting for over 20 years. Started out collecting comic books, then moved on to Bowen Statues, then statues and marquettes in general. I have bought and sold large pieces of my collection over the years. Currently I just sold my entire collection of teen titan marquettes, a bunch of graphic novels, as well as some Michael Turner art pieces. I used the money to start my hot toys collection.

My latest purchases were hot toys superman, PO hot toys Batman and Batpod, Aoshima Enterprise, bandai battleship yamato and lastly a Master replica star trek assault phaser. As you can see I am a little all over the board.

My collecting plans are as follows:

Aoshima star trek ship line enterprise D was hopefully the first piece in a series so I will get more if they make more
Hot toys focus on TDKR collection, maybe branch into avengers or iron man
New art fx 52 justice league from kotobukiya
Props I have Factory x Thors hammer and Nick Fury needle gun, original Hal Jordan power battery (full size) and now my master replica phaser unlessa great deal comes along going to put the props on hold. I may try to grab caps shield from EFX if and when
Torn over Hot toys tumbler

My personal life:
Married to the most amazing women, she is smart beautiful and my best friend could not ask for any more happiness there. I have three kids 10, 11 and 14
I am director of governance at a large insurance company

I am going to NYCC this weekend so all and all pretty happy guy and looking forward to posting with you fine people.

wavesmile.gif
:welcome1: to the :FREAK: Show, Xforce! :duff
wavesmile.gif

Cool collection you have so far!