PDA

View Full Version : Amazing First Find!

PowermanX4
09-02-2012, 11:58 PM
Hi! I'm new to collecting premium collectible figures. I wasn't sure if I'd be into it, so I started off purchasing some of the cheaper NECA 7" figures, just to test the waters and see if I get more into it before I spend over $200.00 dollars on a figure. I live in Okinawa Japan, and there's an awesome thrift store near my home that sells everything! I took a trip there today and noticed that they had an American action figure section. I found a Used Hot Toys Iron Man Mark 2 for 35,000 yen, which translates into a little over $300.00 US dollars, which of course I passed on. Then I found a Medicom Darth Vader 2.0 for only 6800 yen, which is only $89.00 US dollars! I checked online to see what he went for brand new, and Sideshow Collectibles priced him at $300.00 Dollars! I couldn't believe it, I bought it immediately.

I figured that it much have been damaged or missing accessories, thus being so cheap. But this thing is MENT! Now that I have my first premium figure in my hands, I'm hooked!

Gipetto0812
09-03-2012, 12:42 AM
definitely an awesome find man! congrats!! :rock I'd totally buy that Vader in a heart beat for that price

oh and...

:welcome1:to the :FREAK: show :lsvader

KillerCam251
09-03-2012, 12:44 AM
Welcome man! And which store is this??? I am in Oki as well, I have been to a few that had some Kotobukiya Star Wars and Marvel figures, It looked like a black building with all kinds of stuff and a arcade.

Centurion
09-03-2012, 12:49 AM