"Now for high altitude jumps you're gonna need oxygen and stabilizers" - TDK Diorama

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CTO15

Super Freak
Reaction score
"Now for high altitude jumps you're gonna need oxygen and stabilizers" - TDK Diorama

So, another project to keep me busy during the summer before school starts :panic:

Since I have a DX 02 coming in (if Canada Post would hurry up already :gah:), and the Bruce sculpt from the Toy Fairs ex Batman, I figured I would put together a HK scene Batman. Well of course, I'm going to need a diorama for Batman to be standing on.

If you have been following my other project (Bane sewers) you'll know that I'm a student and funds are the primary constraint on my projects. So my goal is to keep this project under $50, while maintaining some accuracy to the source material

Here is some reference material that I'm sure we are all familiar with

batmanhk8.png

batmanhk9.png

Things that I will be including in this diorama:
-LED lights with a switch
-the ability to power the lights to a usb/wall outlet
-real glass for the windows underneath Batman
-I'll include the backdrop as well

My awful sketch of the section I'll be making
93fd712e.jpg

Materials I'll be using:
-Foam board - because I am cheap lol
-I have some switches coming in from eBay
$(KGrHqR,!joE+36iCudnBP+s-9N8Iw~~60_12.JPG

-styrene (the most costly material in my project)

Here's what I have so far

5e94632e.jpg

I will widening the landing on which Batman is standing on, it's too thin in this picture
a70b80fc.jpg

I do feel the box I made is way to long in depth, so it might be something that I'll be adjusting

and of course, and comments or critiques are welcomed. I can only get become better from here.

Re: "Now for high altitude jumps you're gonna need oxygen and stabilizers" - TDK Dior