G'day From Oz

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dayna

Freakzoid
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I've been collecting SS stuff for nearly 3 years now and I can hardly believe that I've only just discovered this forum!!!!!

Collecting began with LOTR for me. A movie I had no interest in seeing whatsoever until there was absolutely nothing else to hire at the video store. Hired it, watched it, became completely hooked and purchased the DVD box set without delay!

Then... one fateful day a relative visited and enquired as to whether I'd seen the Gollum bonus dvd yet, which I hadn't, I mean, in my mind there was no reason for me to watch a dvd all about Gollum anyway! "oh no" he says, "it's not all about Gollum, I think you'd like it, theres some pretty cool looking statues featured as well".

Wasn't expecting anything to be available because I was so late on board but thought I'd check out this 'Sideshow' website anyway, can't do any harm can it??? HA! Could I have been any more mistaken??! I don't think so!

Well, there it began, LOTR, followed by Fox & Dana, then came a twisted Rabbit, Hellboy, Van Helsing, Aliens & Predators, Star Wars (not to mention GG Star Wars) and the list goes on & on & on.
Oh thank you dear brother in-law for the tip :rolleyes:
( He denies having anything to do with my addiction to this very day :lol )
I'm telling you that I would not have watched the extras dvd on my own accord darn it!

Not complaining though, this is one of the best things that has ever happened to me. I wouldn't want to be doing anything else. :blissy

Although I do often wonder what I would be spending my money on if I hadn't watched that disc. Hmmm... :blah :blah :blah

Welcome, always glad to have another freak on board :D

You've already figured out the hardest part, that you are now on a fast slide down a steep slope :lol