Action Figure custom made The walking dead bicycle girl zombie (update status at pg4)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cyzombie

Freakzoid
Reaction score
Hi, I'm now making the 1/6 bicycle girl zombie figure, and here is the head sculpt in progress, just let me know what u think!!!.......wish u like this!!!:)
Since it's my first time to try Molding & Casting, any good advise for me???? e.g. should I need to bake the head before Molding (I'm using Super Sculpey) also for making an action figure, which material is better for Casting...........Thanks!!
headtest033.jpg

headtest021.jpg

headtest022.jpg

Here are two "color test" base on the original pics from The walking dead,(as comparison, I need to reduce the size of both eye a little bit, may be 10%)...anyway,enjoy it.........:)
colortest012.jpg

73972_1574583197654_1027776703_1604254_297094_n.jpg

ORIGINAL PIC

colortest022.jpg

TWD-1024x768-3PRE.jpg

ORIGINAL PIC

Last edited:
Re: custom made The walking dead bicycle girl zombie

If that's Super Sculpey, baking would be a good idea. Helps solidify the sculpt to prevent it from getting smeared or smushed during molding.

Oh, and that's one sick job you did. Looks fantastic! :rock

Great job! I'm interested in seeing the finished product!

GREAT JOB!!

Very nice - great job!

Damn, thats cool, wish I had that talent. The details are amazing!

That looks great! Professional quality for sure.